Block dating site
This would let you search for people in Facebook Dating who are not already your Facebook friends that you know you don’t want to see — for example, an ex you’ve unfriended but not blocked on Facebook, a family member, etc., the company tells Tech Crunch.You’ll be able to search for specific people regardless of whether or not you know they have a Dating profile, and doing so won’t reveal to you if that person has a profile on Facebook Dating or not.
Facebook’s challenge is that user trust in the company today is lacking.Photos can be uploaded from Facebook, your device or you can take a selfie on the fly.To upload a photo: You must have at least one photo at all times.Sometimes that’s due to frustration or just being busy; while other times it’s because they’ve matched with someone and want to give them a chance.Facebook says you can still message people you already matched while on pause.When a member is blocked, you will no longer see that person in your matches and your communication with that member will be deleted.
Additionally you will no longer be visible to the person you blocked. Once a member is blocked, you may not unblock them.
All reports are anonymous and your identity will not be shared with the person you are reporting.
To Block a member, navigate to the user’s profile tap the three dots and tap block member.
You can report a concern by navigating to a user’s profile tapping the three dots and selecting report a concern.
Select the option that best represents your concern and submit. Please report bad behavior, inappropriate photos and scammers.
Preemptive blocking is actually fairly clever, given that many dating apps today surprise you with people you’d rather not see.